Also question is, how long is the Washington State Police Academy?
The Basic Law Enforcement Academy is the 720 hour academy required by all entry-level Washington State Peace Officers.
One may also ask, what does it take to be a cop in Washington state? Washington Police Officer Requirements
- Be at least 21 years old.
- Be a citizen of the US.
- Hold a high school diploma or GED.
- Have very limited to no recreational (legal) drug use.
- Have a valid Washington state driver’s license.
- Have no history of felony convictions.
- Have no history of domestic violence.
In this manner, how long is Seattle Police Academy?
The Basic Law Enforcement Academy (BLEA) is approximately 4.5-months (720 hours). Recruits are NOT housed at the academy and will be responsible for their own housing. Upon graduation from the Basic Law Enforcement Academy (BLEA) you will become a Student Officer.
How do I become a deputy sheriff in Washington state?
You must be a U.S. citizen. You must be at least 21 years old. You must have had a high school education and have either a diploma or GED equivalent. You must have a driver’s license by the time of your appointment that is valid in Washington State and is unrestricted except for vision.