With COVID-19 fantastic exams skyrocketing in Florida, some states are requiring travelers from the sunshine state to quarantine for 14 days.
New York, New Jersey and Connecticut all announced traffic coming from Florida will be required to self-quarantine for as a minimum 14 days.
However, vacationers from Florida aren’t the simplest ones concern to the quarantine rule. Visitors coming from different COVID-19 hot-states including Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Utah and Washington will also must self-quarantine for 2 weeks ought to they tour to New York, New Jersey or Connecticut.
According to severa media outlets, those located violating the quarantine rule should face stiff fines of $2,000 for the primary violation, $5,000 for a second violation and up to $10,000 if their violation causes harm.